Math Wizard

First held in 1973, the Search for the Math Wizard continues to hold on to its mission of discovering great young minds across the nation. Beginning with the humble aspiration of searching for the best among the youth in the National Capital Region, the competition has already expanded to a national level, reaching out to students from far-flung Batanes to the mountains of Bukidnon.

Every year, hundreds of students from all over the country gather to showcase their exceptional abilities in Mathematics and compete for the title. The competition consists of the elimination and the final rounds. The latter is further divided into several rounds, and as in the traditional fashion, the questions become tougher as the contest moves to a higher level. Thus, only the contestant most deserving of the title will be proclaimed as the Math Wizard.

The challenge is not easy, but the rewards are great. More than anything else, being held as the Math Wizard is a great honor for the contestant and the school represented. Along with the success of every competition is a step forward to the realization of the dreams of very aspiring mathematician.

1974 Efren Abaya
1975 Joseph Tan
1976 Julius Garcia
1977 Edward Tan
1978 Alex Ang
1979 Ferdinand de Ramos
1980 Eduardo Borja
1981 Edilberto Uichanco
1982 Jose Montepierda
1983 Reynato Velasco
1984 Israel Canlapan
1985 John Ang
1986 Rommel Manago
1987 Justine Uro
1988 Rommel Manago
1989 Rommel Manago
1990 Ronald Rebenque
1991 Jose Perico Esguerra
1992 Edgar Du
1993 Michael Garcia
1994 Jose Ernie Lope
1995 Wyant Chan
1996 Bernard Chan
1997 Bernard Chan
1998 Bernard Chan
1999 Bernard Chan
2000 Rex Capuno
2001 Manual Joseph Loquias
2002 Jericho Bautista
2003 Germaine Lisa Ang
2004 Carlo Brian Nerecena
2005 Matt Kenneth Talatala
2006 Erickson Torio
2007 Joseph John Carpiso
2008 John Garett Go
2009 Joseph Ray Clarence Damasco
2010 Keone Medina
2011 Lu Kevin Ong
2012 Alvin Uy Lim
2013 Carlo Francisco Adajar